Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Kilkenny and Limerick captains confirmed for 2023

Eoin Cody Kilkenny

The captaincy situations in the Kilkenny hurling and Limerick football panels have been set for 2023.

On Nore-side, one of the last counties that uphold the tradition that the club champions nominate the county captain for the following year, Ballyhale Shamrocks have chosen Eoin Cody.

Given the club’s dominance in recent years, Cody follows in the footsteps of colleagues Richie Reid (2022), Adrian Mullen (2021), Colin Fennelly (2020) and TJ Reid (2019).

The two-time Young Hurler of the Year was man of the match in the Shamrocks’ All-Ireland semi-final and final victories over Ballygunner and Dunloy respectively.

He will be looking to become the first player since Joey Holden in 2015 to captain the Cats to an All-Ireland title.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

TJ Reid will be vice-captain for Derek Lyng’s first year at the helm.

Meanwhile, the Limerick footballers have confirmed that they will have joint captains once again this year.

Iain Corbett and goalkeeper Donal O’Sullivan will continue to lead the county under Ray Dempsey as joint-captains. The Treaty will compete in Division 2 of the National League, as they open their campaign away to Derry this weekend.

Dempsey takes over following the departure of Billy Lee last year.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


The lads are back once again to talk all things GAA.


The lads are reflecting on a dramatic weekend of club action and discussing the latest across the world of GAA.


Another big live show as we preview the All-Ireland SHC club semi-finals and talk to some big names in the GAA.


Enjoy our latest offering and leave a comment below. ๐˜ˆ๐˜ด ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ ๐˜ˆ๐˜ฎ๐˜ข๐˜ป๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ˆ๐˜ด๐˜ด๐˜ฐ๐˜ค๐˜ช๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ฆ, ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ฒ๐˜ถ๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ง๐˜บ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ๐˜ค๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ด๐˜ฆ๐˜ด ๐ŸŽ ๐—–๐—ต๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐˜€๐˜๐—บ๐—ฎ๐˜€ ๐—ด๐—ถ๐—ณ๐˜ ๐—ถ๐—ฑ๐—ฒ๐—ฎ๐˜€ ๐—ณ๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—ต๐—ถ๐—บ...