Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Club Talk

Bearna rescue drama | Boden on fire | Clucko outfield | Killoe issue | clubs need more games

Real-life drama before on-field excitement for Galway club, while heavy hitters across the country lay down the law

Shane Stapleton and Fintan O’Toole of talk about the big stories from the weekend in Club Talk: Football.

Club members from both Bearna and Salthill-Knocknacarra went searching for two missing paddleboarders in the lead-up to Friday evening’s football clash.

Thankfully there was a happy ending off the field as the two young ladies were found safe and well, before Bearna then took the spoils on the field.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The big trio in Cork look to be in rude health just now, and Fintan O’Toole of The 42 was there to see 2018 champions St Finbarr’s show their teeth this past weekend.

Covid-19 has made an impact on both the Dublin and Clare championships, as their knockout stages are currently short a team apiece at the quarter-final and semi-final stages respectively.

It’s all part of a packed show on Club Talk: Football.

Video time stamps (approx):
00:00 Intro
1:00 Dublin championship
10:00 Roscommon
12:00 Galway
19:00 Cork
23:00 Tyrone
26:45 Longford
30:30 Clare
34:00 Down

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Selected results
Dublin SFC


Monaghan SFC
Ballybay 2-9 Inniskeen 0-14
Donaghmoyne 2-11 Clontibret 2-11

Roscommon SFC 
Tulsk Lord Edwards 1-11 Padraig Pearses 1-10
Clann na nGael 0-17 Strokestown 1-6
Boyle 1-15 Michael Glavey’s 0-7
St Brigid’s 3-17 Elphin 1-12

Galway SFC
Oughterard 2-14 Monivea-Abbey 2-13
Barna 0-13 Salthill-Knocknacarra 0-11
St Michael’s 1-9 Spiddal 0-10
Moycullen 4-9 Annaghdown 2-14
St James’ 3-20 Milltown 2-16
Claregalway 4-12 Caherlistrane 0-10
Tuam Stars 0-14 Killannin 1-9
Mountbellew-Moylough 0-21 Mícheál Breathnach 2-7

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Cork SFC
Carbery Rangers 0-14 Ilen Rovers 0-8
Nemo Rangers 2-17 Bishopstown 0-6
Castlehaven 1-12 Newcestown 0-9
St Finbarr’s 2-20 Carrigaline 1-10

Tyrone SFC
Errigal Ciaran 1-20 Pomeroy 0-11
Omagh 2-13 Dromore 3-15
Moy 0-15 Derrylaughan 2-10
Killyclogher 2-13 Carrickmore 2-10
Ardboe 0-17 Donaghmore 3-7
Dungannon 2-23 Loughmacrory 2-13

Longford SFC
Mullinalaghta 4-14 Rathcline 1-10
St Mary’s Granard 1-12 Abbeylara 1-6
Clonguish 2-12 Mostrim 1-15
Fr Manning Gaels 1-12 Carrickedmond 0-12

Cavan SFC 
Crosserlough 3-15 Lacken 0-14
Ramor United 2-14 Cavan Gaels 0-11
Lavey 1-14 Shercock 0-12
Kingscourt 3-15 Laragh United 1-6
Castlerahan 0-15 Mullahoran 0-11

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Clare SFC
Miltown-Malbay 2-11 Doonbeg 0-11
St Breckan’s 0-11 Ennistymon 0-8
Lissycasey 1-14 Kilmihil 2-7
Kilmurry-Ibrickane 3-6 Eire Og 0-10

Donegal SFC
Naomh Conaill 6-18 Termon 0-8
Sean MacCumhaills 1-12 Glenfin 1-12
Four Masters 4-10 Dungloe 1-14
Gaoth Dobhair 4-11 St Naul’s 0-5

Down SFC
Kilcoo 1-13 Mayobridge 0-8
Rostrevor 3-11 Downpatrick 0-15
Longstone 2-9 Loughinisland 1-8
Bredagh 1-14 Castlewellan 0-12

Leitrim SFC
Mohill 5-16 Aughawillan 0-6
Ballinamore 1-15 Fenagh 2-12
Allen Gaels 2-14 Drumreilly 0-11
Glencar-Manorhamilton 2-10 Leitrim Gaels 1-10

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Limerick SFC
Newcastlewest 2-12 Dromcollogher-Broadford 1-3
Adare 3-14 Na Piarsaigh 1-4

Meath SFC
Donaghmore-Ashbourne 2-13 Seneschalstown 1-8
Nobber 2-16 Simonstown 0-20
Moynalvey 5-10 Curraha 4-8
Na Fianna 3-12 Navan O’Mahony’s 0-11
St Colmcille’s 2-9 Dunshaughlin 1-10


📮 Sign up to the OurGame newsletter — a daily email reminder of our latest videos, articles, quizzes and more.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Don’t forget to subscribe to the OurGame YouTube page for live streams and more.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Club Talk

Frank Roche of The Herald gives his expert opinion on the Dublin football championship and analyses the key men in the two semi-finals


Shane Stapleton and Michael Verney preview the All-Ireland club football semi-finals

Club Talk

AIB is in its 29th year sponsoring the GAA Club Championship and is delighted to continue to support the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Championships...

Club Talk

Shane Stapleton and Michael Verney talk ahead to the weekend’s football

error: Content is protected.